The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu. 
    
 
We deliver worldwide. UK delivery's FREE over £50 ex. VAT (ts and cs apply)
(+44) 01253 893091 Contact Us

Customer feedback

47 results found
Displaying results 1 - 25
Aug 5, 2016
WOW these clippers are the best thing ever.. forget wahl detailer these outclass them in every way..
For outlining the really are the BOSS
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
LEE CHANNON about  Wahl Legend Clipper :
Jul 14, 2016
I received these clippers today and haven't been able to put them down.. they take a little getting used to when first used but when you get used to them the power is fantastic the blade is fantastic and they fade like a dream defiantly a 5* clipper and a 5* buy..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
James about  Wahl Legend Clipper :
Jan 30, 2017
Took a day to get used to but I expected this, amazing fades from this crisp fresh, nearly doubled my hair cuts in a day using these, the new attachements are amazing at picking up hair on the kids definitely recommend to any barber!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (2)
Sep 18, 2015
These brushes are excellent value - my hair feels soft & shiny and they are very comfortable
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Feb 29, 2016
I absolutely love these colours, mixed with olaplex stage 1 is amazing, my personal favourite is the colour "candy". You won't be let down, my hair is a white/grey colour without it on, the only downside is that it does fade rather fast on lighter hair!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
LEE CHANNON about  Andis Superliner Trimmer:
Jul 9, 2016
WHAT FANTASTIC TOOL... THE BLADES ARE SO RELIABLE AND SHARP... THEY LINE UP ANY HAIR LINE WITH EASE.. NO MESSING WITH TRYING TO GET THE BLADE SET.. LOVE THEM..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Marie Berry about  Kobe Ionic Dual-Bristle Brushes:
Aug 12, 2016
Ordered the full set of 4 as my hair is layered with a fringe and like to use different size brushes for a good finish.
I had just bought the Moroccan oil boar bristle brush at £45 for one and it is good but these are much better for my hair as they straighten and smooth really well,also cut my drying time down as a couple of passes and my hair is glossy and straight.
Excellent value as only cost £24.00 plus P&P for all 4. Oh! And my hairdresser used them on me and she said she loves these brushes and she works for Trevor Sorbie so has access to the best brushes.
I will order another set soon to keep in store in case they stop selling these.
I am so glad I have found Coolblades website. Your prices are great and you offer a good range of hair tools.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Hair&Graces about  YS Park Stretch Collar:
Aug 31, 2016
This is the best collar I've ever used in my entire career, worth every penny but would always pick the thicker skin, a must have, keeps hairs from falling down guests neck!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Mr. Raymond Simpson about  Wahl 5-Star Hero Trimmer:
Jul 16, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
In comparison with the Detailers it's very close. Blades are the same and power feels similar, both being quite powerful. The wire however is much more substantial and doesn't tangle the same which is a huge plus- the main fault with the detailers. The Hero's are incredibly light and also even smaller than my detailers however the casing bulges out which does get in the way a little bit as a pose to the detailers are the opposite, as they groove in. They look really nice and are overall a great trimmer. If it wasn't for the casing sticking out I couldn't fault them but the wire is a major positive.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Harry about  Wella Contura Trimmer:
Aug 16, 2015
Amazing quality... The best I've ever used! If you're looking for pure precision and comfort of use then this is the only one to go for in my opinion. Love it!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
Feb 21, 2016
Absolutely love this tool! Throw away the foils! You can even do highlights and lowlights at the same time with no bleeding!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Marinap about  Indola 4+4 Gel Spray:
Nov 23, 2016
This product is brilliant+so much better than hairspray used it for zo many
Years
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Feb 25, 2019
FANTASTIC CLIPPER VERY POWERFUL AND DELIVERS A FANTASTIC FADE..
IT ALSO HAS THE SAFEST BLADE I HEVE EVER USED ON CHILDREN WITH NOW WORRIES ABOUT NIPPING THEM..
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
May 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product ,
holds really well , brushes out easily
excellent results
would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darkangel1976 about  Hair Tools Volumax Airflow Diffuser:
May 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product ,
evenly distributed air flow ,
excellent results
would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darkangel1976 about  NIOXIN Thinning Hair System Kits:
May 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product ,
really easy to follow instructions
excellent results , very effective
would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darkangel1976 about  Perming and Setting Kit:
May 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product ,
great value for the money
would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Darkangel1976 about  Dana Italia Master Turbo 2000 Hairdryer:
May 18, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
excellent product ,
great value for the money ,
dries hair super quick , the nozzle is great
excellent results
would highly recommend
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 31, 2017
I ordered the G2 brush, when i first opened the box, i thought it felt a bit odd, it felt almost cheap and childlike, it's practically weightless, but having used it on people. My opinion dramatically changed! The G2 is a perfect size of getting a brushed out beach wave on long hair and can even create curls if pinned up and only finger combed out. I WILL be getting the entire set! Did I mention it halved my blowdrying time! I contacted YS park directly as I heard of bristle melting, insure the hair is rough dried 80% of the way, and use the drier on high speed MEDIUM HEAD only! Seriously, it works!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Shirley Gledhill about  Indola 4+4 Gel Spray:
Aug 7, 2017
Brilliant stuff. I have always used hairspray for my very curly and need to be straight hair, which after 50 years has taken its toll. Just discovered this Gell great stuff and cheap too.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Mr. Darren Uren about  YS Park Stretch Collar:
Aug 15, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Is great at keeping hair and water out, but the longevity of the rubber is a problem. It stretches out very quickly and starts to sag.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
Nov 19, 2018
A very good comb, I like to work with it
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Aug 25, 2017
Really impressed with this comb, excellent soft teeth, particularly good for dry cutting/texturising as the anti static works well .. Well worth the money and will be buying the longer one next order
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Jan 31, 2019
Wow the price is cheaper than anywhere else but the quality of item is excellent so will defo use again ! Thanks
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
TONY DRAKE about  Osaka Offset:
May 31, 2018
A great company to deal with more than helpful. Sorted out my enquiry no problem
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)

Shop by brand

Our customers say we're…

Expert servicing

Revitalise your tools with our professional services

Reviews


I ordered the G2 brush, when i first opened the box, i thought it felt a bit odd, it felt almost cheap and childlike, it's practically weightless, but having used it on people. My opinion dramatically changed! The G2 is a perfect size of getting a brushed out beach wave on long hair and can even create curls if pinned up and only finger combed out. I WILL be getting the entire set! Did I mention it halved my blowdrying time! I contacted YS park directly as I heard of bristle melting, insure the hair is rough dried 80% of the way, and use the drier on high speed MEDIUM HEAD only! Seriously, it works!
Fabian Bine
Aug 31, 2017